MAGSAYSAY Honored at FAME’s 50th Anniversary

MAGSAYSAY was recognized for its industry’s contribution by the Filipino Association for Mariner’s Employment (FAME) on its 50th Anniversary Appreciation and Recognition Night held at the Manila Hotel on April 18. FAME is the largest ship manning association in the Philippines established in 1974 with 119 member manning companies. 
Along with Magsaysay Group President and CEO Doris Magsaysay Ho and Magsaysay People Resources Corporation (MPRC) President Marlon Roño, the celebration was attended by key personalities of the maritime industry in the country such as the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Secretary Bienvenido Laguesma, Department of Migrant Workers (DMW) Officer-in-Charge/Undersecretary Hans Leo Cacdac, Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives Hon. Raymond Democrito Mendoza, KABAYAN Party List Congressman Hon. Ron Salo, and MARINA’s Chief Sonia Malaluan.  
The award was presented to MPRC President Marlon Roño, one of the longest-serving members of FAME’s Board of Directors. Currently, he also serves as one of the directors of the association.  
FAME also awarded MAGSAYSAY’s Former Chairman Emeritus and Senior Advisor Eduardo Manese who served as a director for 24 years.  
In addition, Magsaysay MOL Marine, Inc. (MMMI) was recognized for its 26 years of membership. The award was personally accepted by MMMI President Capt. Teodorico De Guzman. Meanwhile, Magsaysay Maritime Corporation (MMC) President Arnold Javier received on behalf of the company its recognition for being a member of FAME for 44 years.  
With the theme, “Honoring the Past, Innovating the Future,” the anniversary celebration not only recognized the contributions and hard work of its members, officers, and secretariat but also paid tribute to the association officers who passed away. 

Scroll to Top